Skip to main content

Reviews

If you would like to submit a review, please use our contact form.

Submit a Review

G

14 November 2020

"I bought a Mini Paceman in July 2020 and the car has been great and at a good price compared to others. I recently had a small issue with misfiring and took the car to a garage in my area and on speaking to Tim he said get the estimate and he would pick up the bill as part of the full 6 months warranty. Really great honest service and would definitely deal with again, so much better dealing with a small business as they care more and less hassle. Thanks for your help, very much appreciated."

S

27 October 2020

"Thanks again Tim and Holly for the brilliant service yet again. Sheena loves her new car. And it was a pleasure as always. Thanks shaun and sheena"

I

24 October 2020

"Great selection of cars, all clean and tidy. Knowledgeable staff and no pressure to buy. Covid secure."

R

12 October 2020

"Brilliant garage would definitely recommend, made things so easy and took care of everything. Very professional yet friendly service!"

D

07 October 2020

"Highly recommended This was my second time buying a car from Hodgsons and the service was still 100% despite the current Covid situation. Holly was again most helpful in helping me choose the right car for my needs as well as sorting out the remaining finance on the car I was trading in. I cannot fault the service I received and would happily recommend them to anyone looking at upgrading their car. They are a family business and this certainly shines through in the way that they treat customers as a person rather than just another sale."

J

24 September 2020

"Everything was excellent from arriving at the garage to leaving with our car. We were dealt with expertly. Very satisfied."

P

20 September 2020

"Top class, dealt with marvellously, very friendly and professionally for the second time buying from them."

J

20 September 2020

"Very helpful, professional service with a smile and appropriately friendly. I felt relaxed and under no pressure. Everything was spotless and the sales people very smartly dressed. The sales person was very knowledgable and patient explaining the functions of the car I chose. Considering we are in Covid times, everything was in place so that I felt safe. The showroom where we did the paperwork was very airy with doors wide open - and a screen between us, sanitiser etc. We completed all the admin swiftly and easily. I highly recommend anyone to go here when they are looking for a car."

H

17 September 2020

"The salesperson was very helpful, didn’t put any pressure on me and made the experience easy and stress free."

J

08 September 2020

"Saw a car advertised on line , recognised as Hodgson Car Sales, rang and spoke to the rep who was really helpful and answered my questions etc . Visited the following day, compared two vehicles but decided the initial one I saw was for me. The rep was really helpful , informative and far from being pushy etc .. decided to negotiate and I now have the car. All in all a very pleasant service , A friendly rep with knowledge and plenty of nice cars to view on their forecourt. Recommended"

L

03 September 2020

"Made the whole process stress free, very accommodating too. Friendly and helpful customer service."

C

01 September 2020

"Very informative, offered good trade in price, very helpful smooth transaction. Car is a beaut!"

J

29 August 2020

"Hodgson have a good selection of quality cars - no rubbish. Sales aren’t pushy - I told them what I wanted and was shown those that met my criteria. Once I chose one, it went for an MOT and service. My car was immaculate when I collected it with full service history. I have a 6 month warranty incase anything goes wrong, but because they only sell decent used cars I can’t imagine needing it. This is my second car from the same place. I had the other for 7 years and they took it towards my newer car. When I collected the car, all the paperwork was processed quickly and a week later, I received all my documentation through the post. I like buying locally but would recommend Hodgson to those further afield too. It’s a good family business who take pride in what they sell."

S

29 August 2020

"I would recommend them to anyone. Very pleased with them."

L

24 August 2020

"I am overjoyed with my recent purchase from Hodgson Car Sales. The female sales assistant was helpful and knowledgeable. I was a little nervous of the test drive as I had never driven an automatic before but she was exceptionally patient and I can’t thank her enough. I would definitely recommend the garage for choice, service and a friendly and accommodating team."

D

20 August 2020

"My first time buying from Hogsons the staff was very good and no pressure for the sale. There after sale service was very good and too a very high quality"

W

09 August 2020

"Efficient service, stress free with fantastic staff ."

A

24 July 2020

"Helpful, good choice of clean cars. Welcoming, courteous and professional."

R

23 July 2020

"Fantastic, the most civilised car purchase I have ever completed."

J

23 July 2020

"Great experience, efficient and friendly, can't fault the service."

L

21 July 2020

"Lovely service very polite kept me informed while the purchase went through"

G

20 July 2020

"First class service, as usual. I have purchased previous vehicles from Hodgson's who also service my cars for me. On this occasion, they were aware my current vehicle was becoming high mileage and I was seeking a particular type of vehicle at some stage to replace it. I received a call to advise that they had a couple of potential replacements coming into stock and I made arrangements to view them and bought one. As always I received a good trade in price on my old vehicle and the new car was prepared to an immaculate standard and on-time. This is the sixth car I have bought through Hodgsons and they have always looked after any after-sale issues quickly, promptly and without quibbles. I would recommend this dealer for exemplary service standards, good value and high quality of stock."

W

18 July 2020

"Very helpful and friendly staff. Delt with them on previous occasions and had no problems. Would reccomend."

M

18 July 2020

"Dealt with this family business for many years. Always great service."

O

18 July 2020

"Everything was handled with care. Buying a car was an absolute pleasure. The car was immaculate and every thing handled with so much care."

S

17 July 2020

"Cannot rate them high enough fantastic service from start to finish. Dealt with Holly and she made buying my car a lovely experience. After a bad experience with another car dealer I was a bit hesitant but dealing with Holly reassured me. Travelling for 1 and half hours to collect my car was worth it for the fantastic service. Well done Holly think dealers should invest in more females in sales"

T

15 July 2020

"Very happy with service friendly helpful staff. Willing to go the extra mile to provide customer what they need Very pleased with both service and car . Highly recommend and will use again"

A

14 July 2020

"Excellent customer service, no pressure sales Great aftercare if required and especially at this time during the Covid pandemic felt very safe Good approach to social distancing hand cleansing stations etc Would definitely use them again"

D

01 July 2020

"Very fast prompt service and Peter was very pleasant to deal with."

D

28 June 2020

"Great service, no hard sell and an honest value on my part exchange. The warranty and car preparation couldn’t be faulted. I have bought a number of cars from them and would recommend them to anybody"

C

28 June 2020

"brilliant friendly staff no pushy sales, but unbiased advice in simple words this is the second time i have bought from them and will continue to do so"

N

17 June 2020

"Very quick and easy to buy the car. The car was valeted to a high standard with full service and MOT."

A

17 June 2020

"Brilliant experience all round. Great staff friendly and organised"

K

16 June 2020

"Amazing customer service!We live in Dorset and chose to purchase our car from Hodgsons as they are very honest and trustworthy. Holly answered all our questions very professionally she put our minds at ease re distance buying and internet viewing.The car was spotlessly clean and we have peace of mind with the full in house warranty and works that were completed before handover.Well done Hodgsons Car Sales an excellent and very easy purchase."

M

22 March 2020

"Wouldn’t go anywhere else! We’ve purchased 6 vehicles from Peter, Tim and Holly at Hodgsons. Friendly, accommodating and professional, never any pressure selling and honest part exchange deals. Always been a pleasure to do business with them and always FIRST CLASS VEHICLES."

R

13 March 2020

"Excellent service from start to finish, they couldn’t do enough, fantastic customer service"

T

10 March 2020

"Friendly and efficient from start to finish. We bought a smashing Peugeot 107 in immaculate condition for a very fair price. The full inhouse warranty covers everything on the car for no extra cost. Highly recommended"

R

23 February 2020

"Honest, friendly and knowledgeable staff who sell well-priced, quality used cars. They couldn’t do enough to help us out and made the car purchase process simple. Would use them again. Highly recommendable."

D

23 February 2020

"Saw a car I liked the look of and went to view without booking. Staff managed to let me have a look even though they were busy. Followed up with a request to test drive and was dealt with professionally throughout. When talking about finance and part ex they were very straight forward in their approach working the financial around my needs as opposed to some of the larger dealers. Very easy process from there went on to pick the car up a few days later, made the whole process extremely easy. Top class."

I

23 February 2020

"Warm welcome by well informed staff making the car buying experience very very pleasant, no pressure to buy from anyone and after sales very prompt with any issues you may have. Thank you all."

W

17 February 2020

"Was very very good experience very helpful answered all my questions I asked about sorted everything out for me very impressed will definitely go back again"

G

15 February 2020

"I want say thank you very much to the all Staff members"

L

03 February 2020

"Absolutely the best garage ever! Only buy cars and do mots from hodgsons in snaiton, they are always happy to help and never let u down, always fair prices on old cars. Holly kept a eye out on a specific car I requested and as soon as it came in to the for court she let me know asap and did her best to seal the deal, got a amazing price on my old car and my new car came with new tires, can belt and much more, they respect and look after loyal customers. Thanks again hodgsons xoxo"

V

01 February 2020

"No pressure to buy, expert advice, professional customer service"

19 January 2020

"A very friendly and helpful experience. The service provided was excellent and everything was made easy. Would highly recommend."

M

12 January 2020

"Very easy to deal with, friendly and informative. What really stood out was their honesty and openness unlike some other dealerships that we have visited. We will visit Hodgson’s first before we look anywhere else for our next car."

M

04 January 2020

"This is the third car weve bought from Hodgsons in Snainton, absolutely excellent service, very patient, no pressure, and a fabulous new car, thank you guys for your exemplary service. Highly recommend."

M

15 December 2019

"I always use Hodgson cars as they are very reliable and helpful."

L

15 December 2019

"Excellent customer service Would definitely go there again"

S

15 December 2019

"No pressure sales, great part exchange deal, and great service, smooth transaction, would recommend there services"

S

12 December 2019

"The purchase of a second hand car went very smoothly and we were very happy with the service provided."

R

28 November 2019

"Friendly and helpful people. Vehicle was exactly as described. Paperwork to complete transaction took a minimal amount of time. Would use again."

D

24 November 2019

"This is a family run car sales/garage of the highest standard. It is a pleasure to visit and discuss what car would be best suited to your needs.....in our case we needed a replacement tow car for our caravan. The owners have such a depth of knowledge and experience you can be guaranteed the right decision will be made. Nothing is too much trouble....cannot recommend this garage high enough!.....no need to trawl used car forecourts when know about Hodgsons.....first class service and reassurance."

A

24 November 2019

"Excellent all round. Fantastic customer service, honest and fair. It was a real pleasure to buy a car from them. The whole process was easy, from start to finish and I would highly recommend Hodgsons to anyone looking for a pre-loved car."

R

10 November 2019

"Knowledge of products understanding of needs and friendliness"

T

10 November 2019

"5 STAR SERVICE FROM START TO FINISH"

R

04 November 2019

"Hodgson were fantastic! Non-pushy, let me walk around and view cars at my leisure and were extremely helpful in the purchase of the car. Peter helped me set up the Bluetooth and ran me through the controls and went above and beyond in his customer service. Great experience."

S

28 October 2019

"I was pleasantly surprised with how easy the entire process of testing driving the car, buying the car and trading my existing car was. Everything was quick and smooth, with absolutely no issues. I can't recommend this dealership enough!"

M

27 October 2019

"Received excellent service from Holly, when I collected car everything was completed as promised, just waiting for replacement part for interior. Would recommend this garage."

K

26 October 2019

"Brilliant, it was so straight forward and hassle free. Much better service than going to a big national dealership."

P

17 October 2019

"Very helpful and looked after during the purchase of my new car,staff were great especially the lady who dealt with us."

S

14 October 2019

"Dealt with over the phone and electronically, very efficient. Reserved the car with a deposit. Car was spotless and face to face transaction speedily and effectively completed. Very happy with all aspects."

K

14 October 2019

"From the first visit, Nothing was too much!. We went in looking at a particular car, yet when we arrived we saw a few other we liked. Peter spent a lot of time finding out exactly what we used our car for, 3kids and a spaniel! He Took time explaining the difference between all 4 cars in great detail. Absolutely 100% 5 stars from us from start to finish of finalising our purchase. If your looking for a garage that’s not pushy and listens to every detail your looking for then Hodgeson is most definitely the one."

K

11 October 2019

"We visited this morning to look at a Peugeot that we were interested in along with a prt exchange. We were advised, assisted and helped by TIm, who was wonderful as he explained everything we asked thoroughly and in detail ( as neither of us are car or mechanically minded ). Tim advised and assisted with no pressure and it was a very relaxing experience with full help and advice on hand. We purchased the Peugeot on the visit as we had no need to think about it. I will add this ( as it is very important ) we specifically left early this morning from Withernsea to go to Hodgson's garage in North Yorkshire as i, Kathy had previously purchased my present Citroen C3 from them in 2004 and the service from Tim was outstanding then , which is why i said when i need to change my car i will only go to Hodgson's. The reason for this is because they are reliable, trustworthy and honest and you are very unlikely to find that in today's world as my partner found out to his cost. If and when we decide to change our car there is no place we would visit but Hodgson's, even if they did not have what suited me at the time i would wait until that something arrived, as i would far rather buy from an honest,trustworthy company than a fly by night car sales garage. If you require a car, visit here and do not look anywhere else. All the cars are as if they had just come out of the factory."

M

09 October 2019

"Fabulous very honest quick and always just a phone call away. I would never go anywhere else!!"

P

30 September 2019

"I have purchased three cars over several years and have been delighted with the attention and service given to me each time. They are a family business and it shows in the way they present themselves and vehicles."

K

28 September 2019

"I live in Hull and prefer to travel to Hodgeson ‘s garage because for six years since using Hodgeson ‘s garage They have never let me down, friendly and helpful, never pressure you. I definitely recommend Hodgeson garage"

R

22 September 2019

"First Class, I have used this team for quite a number of years and have always found them friendly, fair and extremely helpful. Will use them again should I wish to change my current vehicle."

L

22 September 2019

"Great customer service, would definitely recommend"

P

22 September 2019

"Really friendly helpful staff both times we have used the garage"

M

22 September 2019

"No hassle and a very straight forward sale. Helped with tax and very helpful. Would definitely recommend."

C

14 September 2019

"EXCELLENT FROM START TO FINISH. WE LIKE CARS IN OUR FAMILY ! AND HAVE BOUGHT TWO THIS WEEK AND HAVE USED HODGSONS FOR THE PREVIOUS 3. UNFORTUNATELY, I DONT THINK WE WILL BE SWAPPING FOR A WHILE BECAUSE WE ABSOLUTELY LOVE THE CARS. VOLVO V40 AND VW POLO. BUT WE WILL POP IN AND SAY HI AS WE ARE PASSING, AND WE WILL VONTINUE TO USE FOR OUR SERVICES AND NOW MOT'S. ONE OF THE THINGS THAT STANDS OUT FOR ME IS THE CARE AND CONSIDERATION TOWARDS MY 19 YEAR OLD DAUGHTER, KNOWING SHE CAN POP IN ANYTIME WITH A QUERY OR A PROBLEM AND THEY ARE THERE TO HELP. EVERYONE IS GREAT, PETER IS FAB. THANK YOU AS ALWAYS"

M

12 September 2019

"Wonderful polite sales staff and easy process throughout"

S

12 September 2019

"Excellent first class service no pressure to buy excellent car would recommend"

J

09 September 2019

"We found the staff to be very professional,polite,helpful and a pleasure to do business with a credit to their sales team"

B

09 September 2019

"From start to finish Holly was very helpful, knowledgeable and professional even when we had a slight issue after we had brought the car she sorted it out straight away with great efficiency. We would recommend Hodgson and especially Holly"

A

08 September 2019

"Staff were very efficient, polite, helpful and informative."

N

07 September 2019

"Staff friendly, helpful and honest. No bullshit, no hard sell but quick and efficient once a deal has been agreed."

L

07 September 2019

"Great customer service from start to finish. Holly dealt with us in a friendly, professional manner."

C

06 September 2019

"This company is excellent and we have used them the past two times for purchasing a car, they really do go the extra mile and work around your budget and within your price range, their cars are always very clean and tidy. Holly is absolutely fantastic and made sure we got back on the road when our car got written off. I would highly recommend these guys and always use them in the future!!! Thank you Hodgsons!!!"

K

01 September 2019

"Every one there was really friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble for them. The whole deal was sorted out quickly and efficiently. I had a great experience and would not hesitate to use them again."

C

31 August 2019

"Excellent from the start. From the moment I got there I was made to feel comfortable and i knew I had made the right choice to buy my car from them"

C

31 August 2019

"Great garage from the minute I saw the car to the minute I drive it away"

L

31 August 2019

"Very helpful. No pressure into buying something or pushy salesmen"

K

29 August 2019

"Very helpful professional service, reliable and trustworthy"

N

21 August 2019

"Fantastic service as usual and this is possibly my best car yet! Great team providing useful info."

S

12 August 2019

"Not at all pushy. Extremely knowledgeable, professional and helpful."

A

11 August 2019

"Great very helpful not pushy would recommend them."

L

01 August 2019

"Absolutely excellent every time we have used them. Bend over backwards to accommodate all our needs in every instance"

M

13 July 2019

"Easy, no fuss transaction."

M

12 July 2019

"Right car right price right time no pressure selling good sensible staff"

M

06 July 2019

"Reasonable trade in value. Not pushy."

G

01 July 2019

"Service was friendly and professional. Overall a great experience buying my first car."

M

01 July 2019

"The service and sale was friendly, Informative and easy."

J

01 July 2019

"Very helpfull & professional..great experience..found the perfect car & also gave me a good price on my part exchange.my second car from hodgsons..thank you Tim & holly"

K

30 June 2019

"If only all car dealers were as easy to deal with. I got a fair price for my old car (also from Hodgson's) and I probably get my next from them."

T

30 June 2019

"A hassle free purchase. We were well looked after when we went to look at the car, and the warranty offered seems to be a good deal."

S

24 June 2019

"The sales people were polite, attentive and very professional. The service and information given were very high quality."

M

23 June 2019

"Trouble and hassle-free transaction. Fair px price and reasonably price."

M

23 June 2019

"I’m always sceptical when buying a car but I have to say dealing with Hodgsons was totally different. I bought a Volvo V60 with confidence. Everything about the place was reassuring. I’ll be looking at their stock again shortly to replace our other car."

S

17 June 2019

"Excellent service really nice car"

D

17 June 2019

"No stone left unturned it seems, very open, honest and Competitively priced. So far so good and couldn’t do enough for me during initial stages and through to completion. Car was serviced, valeted, and any advisories from the mot were dealt with as well as new cam belt being undertaken prior to collection which was a massive bonus. Aftercare seems amazing also with good length warranty and breakdown cover given."

T

17 June 2019

"Personally I only ever use Hodgson Car Sales. Being a more "elderly" lady on her own they have never let me down.They know what I like and my budget and never try to push me over that budget. I can trust them to help me make the right choice and they sort out all the Finance for me. Every car I have had is immaculate with Service and MOT done. After service is just as good and they will help you over the phone with anything you don't understand about your new car. I would definitely recommend them to anyone, especially a lady on her own."

M

16 June 2019

"Very informative and helpful without being pushy."

J

10 June 2019

"Very proffesional helpful and friendly ,we purchased a car from Holly nothing was to much trouble for her . Everything done very smoothly and very quickly . The car was immaculate and drove wonderful ,even had fuel in so nothing to worry about . Will definatley recommend and it won't be the last you see of us if we ever want another car . Wouldn't go anywhere else ."

E

08 June 2019

"Very professional and friendly service. Holly was really helpful and efficient."

M

08 June 2019

"Would recommend, great sales staff. All round good experience."

M

01 June 2019

"Found the salesman pleasant and very helpful and not pushy"

P

25 May 2019

"I was looking for a used Astra or a Meriva. I rang Hodgson Garage in Snainton and the sales assistant suggested a Vauxhall Mokka they had in stock. Not something I would have considered as I assumed it was bigger than what I was looking for. I went to have a look at it and was pleasantly surprised, it was just right. I decided there and then to buy the Mokka. On pick up day the vehicle had been valeted. The application for Road Fund tax and change of ownerships details were all done online there by the staff. I am very pleased with the vehicle. I would recommend Hodgson of Snainton and will probably go there again when it comes to changing the Mokka. Excellent service."

T

25 May 2019

"Simple part exchange. Dealt with professionally by Tim. So far so good."

M

29 April 2019

"I had been looking to change my Astra for another one or something slightly smaller like a Meriva. I rang Hodgson and the salesperson suggested a Mokka, telling me that it was smaller than the Astra. Not something I had considered before. I checked the dimensions online and found it was smaller so decided to have a look at it. It was in excellent condition with plenty of extras, so I bought it. The salesperson I dealt with went onto a gov.uk site and set up my new road tax and the change of ownership. My new V5 arrived four days later. Excellent service throughout and I will use them again. Highly recommended."

J

24 April 2019

"It was a pleasure to buy my new car from Hodgsons. Very professional and well organised, nothing was too much trouble. Very smooth handover everything was perfect"

L

23 April 2019

"Purchased a used car and received a fair price for part exchange. Service was excellent. Would definitely recommend to others."

M

21 April 2019

"It was a pleasure to buy my car yesterday, very efficient and organised. Very helpful with organising my private number plate. Very pleased with my car it was spotless and drives like a dream."

M

19 April 2019

"Experience with Tim at Hodgson' s very positive, he was very informative and helpful. He steered us through the whole process with patience and clarity. Very pleased with the car and the price. Would highly recommend the company."

D

19 April 2019

"A wonderful service from the amazing girl with a letter H begining of her name in the office. Great customer service and second car we have purchased from here. Would recommend if you want a car with an excellent service"

A

12 April 2019

"Excellent service so easy to deal with this is our second time we have bought from Tim"

M

05 April 2019

"Very friendly and efficient"

J

31 March 2019

"A warm welcome awaited us when we arrived at Hodgson Car Sales - the Sales Executive was very professional - knowledgeable, friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend Hodgson Car Sales to anyone wishing to purchase a pre-owned car in the area."

P

23 March 2019

"Excellent friendly garage. Straight forward purchase."

C

20 March 2019

"The staff were all very polite and courteous. The sales man was very knowledgeable about the vehicles that I was interested in. The vehicle that I purchased was as described and well presented."

B

18 March 2019

"Very friendly and helpful staff. Not too pushy and answered all of my question. Quick service."

A

11 March 2019

"Staff very friendly and helpful,very good service."

M

10 March 2019

"Good service, good and helpful sales staff ,nothing was too much trouble,3rd time I've bought a car from this dealership."

M

04 March 2019

"Very nice sales team not pushy. I think they are the best around for used cars. Would recommend to anyone."

R

03 March 2019

"A pleasure to deal with made the whole experiance a joy. Large dealers need to take notice of how customer service works. Would highly recommend"

S

03 March 2019

"I cannot recommend Hodgsons highly enough - The service I received was excellent throughout and nothing was too much trouble. They also went over and above what would be expected of them when I had a small issue with some paintwork on the roof bars of the vehicle I was interested in and they sorted it out without question. The car they sold me is fantastic- I love it, and because of the excellent service I had received from the start I was never in any doubt that travelling a 240 mile round trip to get it, was worth every penny! Thank you"

C

03 March 2019

"Very helpful friendly and knowledgeable staff.They made my experience very easy and enjoyable."

L

27 February 2019

"Once again I have bought a car from Tim and Peter with the usual friendly and efficient service. I would not go elsewhere."

A

25 February 2019

"I dealt with from the very first phone call all the way to picking the car up . The lady I spoke to was absolutely brilliant friendly and polite. She explained everything clearly and in a way I understood everything about the car. Thank you I absolute love with it thank you again all to an amazing team."

D

25 February 2019

"Always go there for our cars. Good service and excellent in every way. The firm are very trustworthy and helpful."

M

24 February 2019

"This was the first time I have bought a car on my own. Nothing was too much trouble and Tim explained things very well. I did not feel under any pressure and felt I could ask any question, no matter what it was. I have phoned the company a couple of times since buying my car to ask questions, they were so helpful. The customer service is excellent, I would recommend Hodgson car Sales Ltd. A very professional and customer friendly company."

G

21 February 2019

"As an older lady I felt no pressure to buy, the staff were vey friendly. I came away with the car I wanted and a good deal. I highly recommend HODGSON CAR SALES if you are looking for a new car give them a visit."

M

19 February 2019

"Excellent customer service from start to finish"

M

19 February 2019

"No pressure selling, good backup warranty, car serviced and valeted before delivery"

M

19 February 2019

"Highly recommend buying a car from here. Great service and aftercare support. Car came serviced, with MOT and 12 month breakdown cover/ warranty (even though it was older than most). Also fixed a minor issue for me at no extra charge, ordered what was needed and booked it in straight away."

M

19 February 2019

"Very good service. Collected from the train atation. Very helpful and very friendly. Went out of their way to ensure that my experience was very positive"

R

18 February 2019

"Excellent customer care from all members of staff. Looked after every aspect from MOT and service to selling a new car to us. We are extremely grateful that the garage was able to locate a Dacia Duster for us to replace our old one."

J

18 February 2019

"This is my 5th car from Hodgsons , always professional and excellent . Holly went out of her way to help."

R

18 February 2019

"Really helpful and professional. Even offered to pick me up from the train station."

S

18 February 2019

"Undoubtedly the best used car dealers I have ever done business with, they put similar operations to shame, I say this as car buyer with over 50 years experience. Friendly, helpful, knowledgable ,& at the right price."

J

06 February 2019

"A very genuine company with genuine people and carefully chosen good quality cars. I felt completely safe buying from them as they genuinely care. Knowledgeable without the 'salesy' waffle. I really don't like test drives with someone in the car watching me but I explained this and one of the female members of staff (H)was amazing at putting me at ease and going through everything before we set off without being patronising. Would definitely recommend :)"

J

03 February 2019

"All the staff at Hodgsons car sale were fantastic, very helpful. Great place to buy a car"

M

03 February 2019

"Polite and Friendly, very knowledgeable answered all my questions. Excellent quality priced very well. Would recommend without hesitation."

G

03 February 2019

"Great place to buy a car, friendly and helpful staff. We were treated fairly and honestly, no underhand tactics or false promises, the car was a very fair price, was prepared for sale to a high standard, nothing was too much trouble. We will definitely be returning when we’re ready to purchase our next car. Car buying as it should be - bigger companies would do well to imitate Hodgson’s approach to customer service!"

S

21 January 2019

"Extremely professional, welcoming,caring and considerate. We could not rate the sales team high enough, going out of their way to ensure that we were and are very satisfied customers. The sales rooms and offices were kept at a very high standard and comfortable. We would not hesitate to recommend Hodgson Car Sales to anyone who looks for a very high level of salesmanship and customer care."

J

20 January 2019

"Excellent help, good advice given and a fantastic vehicle which we are really happy with."

M

13 January 2019

"Me and my partner are now on our 7th car from this dealer,I believe this tells everyone what a professional outfit they are.we like to deal with Tim,however Peter and holly are equally as professional.The high standard of preparation and presentation of all there vehicles is second to none.Lets face it there can sometimes be a minor hiccup with any used car sale,but these are always resolved asap.Thanks Jeff n Wendy."

S

03 January 2019

"Best garage would not buy from any other. Excellent service."

L

17 December 2018

"Car is good price ,very clean They offer twelve months warranty ,and break down cover .That is so good and excellent service,and very nice people,I will come back again ."

D

14 December 2018

"Excellent service provided by this family run business. The transactions of the purchase of my new vehicle, the purchase of my part exchange vehicle. The arrangement of the car tax and the transfer of owner ship was handled very professionally. The whole process including test drive took no longer than 30 minutes. Would certainly recommend this family run business, excellent service."

M

10 December 2018

"Absolutely the best. Myself and people love to be sold to professionally and they do that one hundred percent. Hodgson car sales is the place to go. I bought my wife a mini for Christmas and I had to get it just right and there was no problem putting my total trust in this garage. The after sales service are also the best. It's can be a worry when you buy a second hand car but this is the garage to go to. Would recommend this garage to anybody. The best"

M

07 December 2018

"Dealer listened to what I wanted was knowledgeable and helpful"

A

05 December 2018

"Holly our sales executive was so easy to deal with she was knowledgeable about the car we wanted to buy and made the whole process very easy and enjoyable nothing was to much trouble for her."

A

05 December 2018

"Excellent Service"

S

29 November 2018

"They had exactly the make/model i was looking for so travelled 100 miles from Nottinghamshire to view. Well worth the trip as I was pleased with the deal i got. Peter was great to deal with, friendly, knowledgeable and obliging. Can well recommend a trip to Hodgsons if you are looking to change your car. Only problem was the distance involved."

I

26 November 2018

"Sales staff were friendly and very helpful given that negotiations were completed by telephone as the car had not been seen by me except through internet images. On seeing the car few days later I was not disappointed, everything was as described and discussed. I could not really find any fault with the service received and have confidence that Hodgspns are both very professional and reliable and I would recommend them to anyone who sees a car they would like to buy in stock at this dealer."

M

26 November 2018

"Absolutely brilliant couldn't them enough I've lost count on the cars i have had from there wouldn't go anywhere else"

M

25 November 2018

"The overall service was good"

S

25 November 2018

"Changed my car at Hodgson car sales recently and very satisfied with the deal i got. The price of my new car was very reasonable and was offered a good price on my part exchange. I was looking for a particular make and model and because they had the one i wanted i traveled from Nottinghamshire 100 miles away to view and do a deal. Well worth the journey and Peter who i dealt with was very obliging and knowledgeable. I would certainly recommend visiting Hodgson car sales."

M

24 November 2018

"I saw a car on the forecourt that got my attention; after having a look at it with no interference from pushy sales staff, and after a telephone discussion, I went back to test drive the car. The salesman from this family-run company was professional and polite throughout. Apart from loving the car, my decision to buy it was based around their professionalism They offered me an an extended warranty and free breakdown cover for a year. I would highly recommend Hodgson Car Sales."

M

20 November 2018

"The young lady we dealt with (Holly) was very helpful and professional and enabled us to arrive at a positive outcome."

M

09 November 2018

"They were a pleasure to do business with, the car was ready to collect on the said day and any jobs that required attention were attended to . Would travel to purchase further vehicle's from Hodgson car sales."

S

09 October 2018

"Amazing experience from a fantastic garage. Fully reccommend"

M

08 October 2018

"Without hesitation excellent experience from start to finish. Purchased another top car from Peter and his team recently. First class, efficient a real pleasure. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend to anyone and I will certainly use them again given the opportunity."

M

05 October 2018

"Had a wonderful experience,1st saw the car I wanted advertised on the website and called the garage right away,a Lovely lady (named holly,I think)welcomed us to go and view the car.Later that day me and my family called to the garage where we were welcomed by Tim,another lovely and helpful member of staff...nothing was too much trouble and any questions were answered quickly.I loved the car and I bought it in the time I was there."

M

05 October 2018

"Thank you for being a very efficient company. Everyone who I met was very professional. Many thanks."

M

29 September 2018

"A very positive experience. The car was exactly as described.. Peter provided all the information required and there was absolutely no pressure."

E

18 September 2018

"Amazing, really helpful with friendly staff. Refreshing to have car sales people that adapt a no pressure selling technique. Second time buying from them and there will be a third."

A

15 September 2018

"Friendly helpful garage owner. Easy trade in and purchase of new vehicle."

M

05 September 2018

"The salesperson was marvellous. She knew her cars and made the right recommendation. The buying experience was a pleasure and the after-sales as promised"

R

21 August 2018

"The whole experience of buying the car was made strait forward the sales executive was very helpfull and made it a easy choice as it was just the car I was looking for and the call back from the sales rep was a nice touch to see how the car was doing"

A

06 August 2018

"Just bought my fourth car in five years from this dealer. (I do 40k miles a year so I change cars regularly.) Their stock is always high quality, immaculately prepared and well presented when you collect. All staff are friendly, knowledgeable and courteous. They also do all my repairs and servicing on all 3 vehicles we run as a family. I would definitely recommend them."

A

06 August 2018

"An excellent experience -- no pressure to buy and a first-rate experience all round. If only all car dealers were like this!"

G

06 August 2018

"Great customer care before and after sale would buy a car again"

K

03 August 2018

"No hard sell, straight forward purchase with knowledgeable, competent staff."

T

26 July 2018

"Friendly efficient staff, well informed information given. Assured of their continued support, nothing too much trouble. Thanks, happy family, love the car."

R

10 July 2018

"This is the second car, my family has bought from Hodgson's as they are local and have a good reputation. I bought my first car about a year ago following an accident and I was really impressed with the service. I had a good look around in peace before asking for a test drive. There are no pushy sales people and no hard sells. The second car was bought for my son as a first car after just passing his test. The sales lady arranged to hold the car for free, for a couple of hours so I had the chance of taking my son through to look at the car and arrange a test drive. We bought the car there and then. Again excellent service, and a follow up courtesy call. I recommend Hodgson's and I have no doubt if ever we need another car they will be our first port of call."

M

07 July 2018

"This is the second car I have bought from Hodgsons. I dealt with Peter who was friendly professional and no hard sell. He answered all my questions to my satisfaction. I was given a good price on my car as a trade in against a Volvo V40. The service was second to none. and I would highly recommend this garage it beats the main dealers hands down. Well done Peter and the team keep up the good work and thanks very much."

N

07 July 2018

"Can’t reccomend the garage enough, brilliant customer service and super impressed with my car. Thanks very much"

C

07 July 2018

"Excellent service! Friendly non pushy sales team,always feel they go above and beyond to provide customer happiness! Would certainly recommend to friends and family! Keep up the good work!"

M

26 June 2018

"Thank you for such a positive car buying experience, the salesman had excellent knowledge about the cars I looked at, he was not pushy yet he listened to my wants and needs. Would certainly recommend them to others. Thank you very much I am very happy with my new car."

M

22 June 2018

"Staff very helpfull and very very good customer service first class."

M

15 June 2018

"Car was very well prepared, Hodgsons are very nice to deal with ,traveled eighty miles to buy... The main reason for buying was the security of the RAC warranty"

M

06 June 2018

"We would just like to say thank you to Peter and his team for the pleasant way you dealt with Babs and myself when purchasing our new car. They have been totally professional throughout the purchase, no pushy sales techniques , just handed us the keys , take your time have a good look round the car , on test drive let us drive and then asked us both if we liked the car any niggles. Gave us above average price on our part exchange. When come to collect vehicle all paperwork in place no waiting or hanging around, car fully valeted , quarter of a tank of fuel in . Great hand over all dials controls explained. All in all a excellent way to buy a used car off a dealer who really does put the customer first , thanks to all of you , would I recommend Hodgsons cars , most definitely, once again thanks , kind regards Andy & Babs"

M

05 June 2018

"Very good service looking forward to many days out in the renault captur thank you."

M

25 May 2018

"Good customer service and very cooperative."

M

18 May 2018

"Very good experience overall , friendly and professional staff and we are very happy with our Vehicle purchase."

D

14 May 2018

"Car Buying Made Simple. One couldn't ask for more. This was easily the simplest and best car buying experience I have ever had. Staff was very professional, helpful and accommodating. I found Hodgson Car Sales by chance on autotrader and even though they're located over 165 miles away from my home, the long journey was definitely worth it and I would gladly do it again in a heartbeat. The drive home on Volvo V60 which I purchased from them was pure bliss."

T

14 May 2018

"Friendly and fast. Wonderful sales team very friendly and helpful and fast"

M

11 May 2018

"The experience was wonderful. Holly was extremely professional polite and courteous. The entire process was easy from start to end. I would highly recommend them to anyone."

M

11 May 2018

"an amazing company use this garage all the time for sales and services they are always there to help and try there best! highly recommend xoxo"

M

08 May 2018

"Very friendly and helpful."

M

08 May 2018

"A straightforward approach"

M

08 May 2018

"The car was immaculate inside and out and exactly as described on the phone. Peter was very helpful and went the extra mile. The car had a full service and MOT and also the cambelt and water pump was changed prior to me picking up the car as it was due to be changed. Would definitely buy from this dealer again"

M

04 May 2018

"helpful and courteous service, Holly was very thorough and professional at all times"

M

30 April 2018

"Stress free purchase. A pleasant, relaxed purchase of a Hyundai i30, no hard sell, undue pressure or attempts to sell us add-ons. Seems like we paid a fair price and got a fair trade-in (this,of course, depends on what the car turns out to be like - so far so good, but we've only had it a couple of days). Have purchased many cars over many years and this was definitely one of the better experiences. Tim, who sold us the car, was knowledgeable, helpful and in no way pushy so would not hesitate to use again"

D

30 April 2018

"Brilliant service they got me the best finance deal that they could - car was very clean inside and out and also easy to tax this was done for me along with registering the vehicle at DVLA - all together a really dealer who matched my needs with the perfect car at a good price would recommend this dealer without any hesitation"

M

28 April 2018

"No pushy salespeople, just let you look at your own pace."

M

27 April 2018

"No pressure to buy when first went to look at cars. Had time to look around ourselves without a salesman on our back. When we had questions, salesman was very helpful, friendly and his advice helped us choose the most suitable car. Since purchasing the car, the garage have been very efficient and helpful in sorting out a few small issues."

W

09 April 2018

"A great second hand car purchase. Very professional and friendly service. We weren’t put under any pressure to buy. However The salesman was happy to answer all our questions. We decided to buy the car we looked at and were given a very fair part exchange price for our old vehicle. I would highly recommend. We will certainly look to buy from them again when we change our second car."

K

03 April 2018

"Excellent service at Hodgson when buying a car. We have bought from them before so we could rely on them selling a good quality and reasonably priced secondhand car."

R

03 April 2018

"Purchased a nearly new Vitara from here and have been delighted. We were given a very good price for our trade in and the Vitara was competitively priced. Our salesperson was a charming young lady who was friendly and very knowledgeable yet not too pushy. All in all a great experience which I would thoroughly recommend to anyone."

M

31 March 2018

"We have bought a car before from Hodgson’s, so we were reassured of the excellent service. We return the car s for the service and MOT."

M

31 March 2018

"The whole experience was positive. Our initial enquiries and subsequent questions were met with courtesy and professionalism. The vehicle we purchased was exactly as described - from our recent experience a rarity. Nothing was too much trouble. Really am easy transaction - would recommend without reservation"

R

29 March 2018

"Excellent experience all round. Having dealt with a local dealer for years Ifound Hodgson Car sales ,to give excellent deals. This applies to my present purchase and my previous 2 purchases from them. All round they are very helpful indeed , they don't pressurise you for a sale .Nothing is a trouble to them, and all vehicles are so very well presented.I'm looking forward to dealing with them in the future."

T

27 March 2018

"Excellent service. From the first phone call I made othing but courteous, professional service. Staff were always pleasant and nothing was too much trouble. A first class buying experience."

P

19 March 2018

"I saw the advertisement for the car on Ebay while I was on holiday, and it seemed just what I was looking far. I called Hodgson's from Ireland and we discussed a part exchange for my own car. They offered a fair part exchange price for my car. I returned from holiday and travelled to Hodgsons to cement the deal. The car was as described and the staff were friendly and efficient; making it easy to do a deal that I was happy with. I like my new car and would recommend Hodgsons to friends."

M

03 March 2018

"I am very satisfied with the service that I received from Hodgson Car Sales, they provided me with a great deal and made the whole part exchange process very easy. I highly recommend them!"

L

26 February 2018

"Really great experience honest and friendly garage that are passionate about delivering great service. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for personal service with real attention to detail. Made buying my new car a pleasure."

V

19 February 2018

"Had a stress free enjoyable experience when I bought a car from Hodgson Car Sales. I was really looked after me, and the after-care service is excellent. I would not hesitate to return and buy another car and would highly recommend to friends and family."

M

16 February 2018

"Pete was very nice, not pushy at all and very helpful"

T

05 February 2018

"Very helpful, stress free and friendly service in lovely countryside surroundings. Great stock of quality cars."

A

05 February 2018

"Having seen the Renault Kadjar advertised the high spec and great price for this pristine condition vehicle we travelled to Scarborough from Doncaster to view the vehicle after telephone discussions with the staff who provided all the information we required , answering any queries we had"

M

02 February 2018

"The best garage my wife and I have ever been to its a pleasure to buy from them"

M

31 January 2018

"Very helpful and friendly staff who bent over backwards to assist us with the prompt and stress free sale of our Mitsubishi Lancer"

M

12 January 2018

"Tim was very helpful, not at all pushy and gave us a very good deal on our trade-in. The car we purchased was was given a thorough service and any worn parts were changed ensuring the car was in top condition when we took delivery. He organised the change over of both vehicles making it completely stress free. I would have no problem recommending this dealer based on how we were treated."

S

09 January 2018

"Excellent customer service from the first moment that I enquired about the car and until I drove away with it. The sales people were very helpful without being pushy. The car is everything I was hoping for and would certainly recommend them to potential buyers."

E

03 January 2018

"Reliable and affordable. We have just bought our second car from Hodgson’s - we are just as happy with the customer service, the reason for our return. Holly was approachable, helpful and honest and I would have no hesitation recommending them. Good selection of excellent quality cars."

W

02 January 2018

"Great experience and fantastic staff. Brilliant experience from the first call to picking up my Mitsubishi L200, felt very welcome. The car was thoroughly serviced and prepared. Thank you for also collecting me from the local train station."

H

02 January 2018

"Professional service. This is the second car I have purchased from Hodgson Car Sales. I wished to change from a three door car to a five door car which I had seen on their website. Hodgson Car Sales offer friendly help when purchasing a vehicle with no pressure selling and I am impressed with their excellent after sales service. Hodgson Car Sales took my existing car in part exchange and I was very pleased with the deal I received. I would have no hesitation in recommending Hodgson Car Sales."

K

18 December 2017

"Perches of new car. We were extremely happy with the friendly, efficient and professional manner in which Peter dealt with us during the purchase of our 'new' car He could not have been more helpful, and we particularly appreciated the fact that, in no way did we feel at all rushed or pressured .and the after sales is fantastic . they also change my privert number plate for me all in all I cannot fault Hodgson car sales all the staff are brilliant THANK YOU"

R

18 December 2017

"Friendly honest service. I phoned to enquire about the car and spoke to Holly, she answered all my Questions and was interested with my inquiry, (something even mainstream garages could take a lesson from) and because of her friendly, honest and professional approach I bought the car, I also phoned back and spoke to Tim and Peter with some more Questions about the car, again the same friendly honest and professional service, my best friend very kindly drove me down from Scotland in his car (275 miles) a long way to go if you have only seen the car on a photo on the internet but was definitely not disappointed after a four and a half hour drive, I’m delighted with the car it was exactly what I was looking for condition, spec etc, I hope to keep it for a while but I would definitely buy a car from Hodgson’s again, if you are looking for a car and want old school friendly honest service this is the garage to go to, hope to see you in the future Mr Macdonald"

K

15 December 2017

"Great car buying experience, would return. Great service, everything well explained including finance options. Well priced car in excellent condition"

T

04 December 2017

"Hodgson Car Sales the place to buy a car. I had an excellent experience dealing with Hodgson Car Sales. They made the whole buying a car an enjoyable one from my initial enquiry on the phone to the test drive then the hasslefree purchase, the level of service was brilliant. I can't thank them enough."

J

30 November 2017

"Great service and great car Delighted! Very pleased with the vehicle and the service What you would expect from a family owned dealer who has a great reputation Thanks to Tim and the team there"

C

29 November 2017

"Excellent service from Hodgson Car Sales. I have just purchased my new car from Hodgson Car Sales. This is the fourth car I have bought over the years from this garage. The reason I go back time and time again is that I trust Hodgsons and have never been disappointed yet. They only sell quality cars and when you buy from them you know the car is genuine. I have recommended Hodgsons to several friends over the years who have gone on to buy their cars there and just as I have they have found them excellent to deal with. I would not hesitate to recommend Hodgson Car Sales to every one who wants a reliable car from a decent garage."

G

27 November 2017

"Happy clients. Extremely pleased with Hodgsons, this garage has been handling the service and Mot's for our existing cars which have always been handled in a quick/friendly and economical way. We recently made our first second hand car purchase with them and we are extremely happy with the valuation they gave on our trade in plus the price on our car purchase. The car we purchased was serviced "fully" and valeted beautifully both to a level that exceeded expectations of what we had agreed during the purchase negotiations. From our past experience with Hodgsons we drove away with our new purchase confident that if any issues arose with the car it would be sorted without any hassle, very happy with Hodgsons."

J

27 November 2017

"Great buying experience. A good local independent trader with a great knowledge of their business . Thrilled with the car,exactly as described on the website which was a pleasure to use ,the photography was done honestly none of that soft focus low light or panoramic stuff you get on some sights . The staff were very polite and the tea was excellent whilst the car was made ready for the test drive . They had already prepared one vehicle for me ,when I arrived I spotted another and in no time they had made arrangements for it to be made ready . Now that's service ."

M

24 November 2017

"Great value car, very smooth and easy purchase. Holly was great."

M

23 November 2017

"Hodgson Car Sales provided an excellent and friendly service throughout the process of purchasing our new car - we had travelled 380 miles for the car purchase. They were very helpful over the phone. All queries answered promptly. Very friendly, helpful and professional sales team. Our car was immaculately turned out, fully serviced and MOT'd beforehand, and came with 6 six months warranty and 12 months breakdown cover. We could not have asked for a better service for the price. Thank you"

C

20 November 2017

"Hassle free. From first visit to purchasing our new car, Hodgsons could not have been more helpful, particularly mention to H."

A

16 November 2017

"Quality service throughout. Peter sorted me a great deal and beat my previous finance quote. Good price for part ex. Cars are kept very tidy and come with service and MOT. Can't fault them, cheers!"

I

16 November 2017

"We have just purchased a Peugeot from Hodgson's. Peter very helpful and a pleasant man to deal with."

C

16 November 2017

"Great garage and very friendly staff. Prices are very reasonable too! Would recommend to anyone looking for a car."

T

16 November 2017

"Saw the car I was looking for and contacted Hodgson's about it. I recieced fantastic communications from Holly and Peter throughout the process. I did have a few niggles with the car however these were promptly sorted out."

D

16 November 2017

"I had excellent service from Hodgson's. They made buying my new car very easy. Their website was well organised and I easily found what I was looking for. They organised a test drive quickly & they were able to make the car available quickly with full service and full MOT. I would definitely recommend them to others."

M

14 November 2017

"Very good personal service. No high pressure sales here. Good selection of vehicles for sale. Fair part exchange. Vehicles well presented on collection. Second car I have purchased from this dealer."

S

01 November 2017

"After spending a long time speaking with various branded car dealerships and feeling frustrated , I went to hodgesons on the recommendation on my Mum who bought her car there recently and was extremely happy with the car and the service. The lady who helped me was very knowledgable and gave balanced advice about what might be the right choice for my needs. They were even able to get it ready for me to drive away the next morning. Great service, lovely car, and I’m really pleased to support a good local business with my purchase."

L

27 October 2017

"I have just purchased a Mini Countryman SD from Hodgson Car Sales Snainton. The experience was extremely pleasant. I was allowed to browse all the cars without any pushy sales person. When I was ready to take a closer look at the Mini I was dealt with in a professional friendly manner, all questions answered. I decided to wait until a friend could also test drive the car and went back the following day. Again there was no hard sell just good sound advice. The preparation of the car was of a really high standard and because of this I am hoping that I do not have try out the after sales and my car will be a safe drive, being a single lady this was important to me. I have only just purchased the car but so far I am extremely pleased ."

D

27 October 2017

"Just bought a car from Hodgsons. Excellent, fast and reliable service. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend them! I am not keen to go to main dealers because of the sales nonsense, you get none of that here, just good, honest service, brill!"

A

27 October 2017

"I couldn't rate this garage more highly, they took all the stress out of buying a used car. Fantastic customer service that went above and beyond my expectations, I would recommend to anyone."

S

27 October 2017

"Brilliant staff who have good knowledge regarding the vehicle I bought. Friends environment and good communication with staff after purchasing the vehicle regarding payments"

P

27 October 2017

"Good value car and helpful sales staff. Smooth transaction with eveything taken care of as promise"

K

27 October 2017

"I have now had several cars from here and every time I have found them to be genuinely helpful and trustworthy. A rare find among used car dealers! I have no hesitation in recommending them wholeheartedly to anyone who wants a good quality, well prepared vehicle without the hassle and pressure so often encountered. and with the knowledge that you will be treated fairly at all times"

A

27 October 2017

"After spending many weeks & miles looking for the right car, i visited Hodgsons car sales as soon as I saw the car I went to see I knew it was the right car for me. Tim was easy going with no pressure to sell me the car. We agreed a good price for my P/X car far better than the other visited garages. The car was given a full service even though it had been done at Audi a few months earlier. I will certainly be looking at Hodgsons garage for my next car"

A

20 October 2017

"A professional , friendly , helpful , family business that cares about it's customers & it's product. We enjoyed "spending the money" the whole process was 5 star from beginning to end. We always judge a company on how it reacts to any small problem that may come up, in our case that area of their service is as good as the rest."

A

20 October 2017

"We have bought several cars off hodgsons car sales they are fantastic they have excellent aftercare and we would not go anywhere else 5 star rating."

L

20 October 2017

"We recently bought a car from Hodgson Car Sales and was very happy with the whole experience. The man that dealt with us wasnt at all pushy which is what we like in a car sales man. He made it all very easy. We got a more than fair deal on our car as part exchange. He even put new car mats in the new car and nearly half a tank of fuel so we could get back to Hull which he didn't have to do. Very thoughtful. Would definitely recommend him to others and use them again. Thank you again for an easy exchange, couldn't be happier."

N

20 October 2017

"Great customer service, all staff helpful and understanding. Great deal on my car and couldn't be happier with it :)"

G

20 October 2017

"This dealer has an excellent range of vehicles available. This is the third vehicle I have purchased from them. Staff are knowledgeable and will seek out information if necessary rather than try to bluff their way through questions. Vehicles I have purchased have been immaculately prepared and presented for delivery. One or two minor issues have always been dealt with immediately and without problems. On one occasion an unexpected failure caused a warranty claim which was dealt with quickly and without quibbles."

C

20 October 2017

"We found the experience very pleasurable. Our sales rep was friendly, knowledgeable and professional. We did not feel under pressure or rushed."

M

20 October 2017

"Excellent from start to finish. Very good website with cars for sale that got me to garage in first place. Salesman throughout was friendly helpful and very efficient. Everything done with care but at same time very quick and efficient and no time sat around garage as is often the case when buying car. All left me feeling I could readily contact them anytime if problems re car arise and gives me confidence and attitude of wanting to deal with them again in future. Cannot praise the business and staff there enough."

A

20 October 2017

"Very professional, but a friendly and personal service. We were dealt with by the same staff member from first visit to collecting our 'new to us' vehicle - which was handed over in immaculate condition. She certainly knew her facts, was sensitive to our requirements and took care of the on-line aspects (ownership transfer, road tax etc) for us. All parts of the trade-in process were well explained and we felt very confident in her hands. Having visited other local dealerships we found Hodgsons to offer a fairer and far superior service and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to anyone looking to trade in a vehicle."

C

20 October 2017

"We have at least 8 cars from Hodgsons now and there service has always been second to none. They are always very helpful and sort out any issues immediately, I would honestly never go anywhere else to purchase a vehicle."

M

20 October 2017

"The staff were friendly, and the service was fast, knowledgeable and without problem. I wouldn't hesitate to return. Perfect!"

K

20 October 2017

"We went to Hodgsons car sales as we've previously bought a car from them & we knew they were good quality cars & excellent customer service & after service, all the sales are fantastic, very friendly & easy to talk to, they put us at ease straight away, no pressure selling at all, they just helped us to find a car to suit our needs. Fantastic service. We will always go back to them if & when we buy another car. Thanks to you all at Hodgsons."

E

20 October 2017

"I found the car I wanted but thought that the distance to travel would stop me buying it. I spoke to a lovely young lady and she made me feel confident that this car was exactly what I was looking for. I put a deposit down which she reassured me would be returned if it wasn't in the condition she described. She made sure it was fully serviced and MOT. I was very impressed when I arrived to see my new car ready for me and exactly as she described. Thank you all especially the young lady for the brilliant service."

J

20 October 2017

"We found Hodgson rather by coincidence, but had an excellent experience and will definitely return. The price for our Yeti was very fair and the advice and service of the company exceeded anything we have seen before. Honest, quick, professional - we will recommend you to our family and friends."

T

20 October 2017

"We are from Manchester and travelled to Hodgson car sales Nr Scarborough because of the excellent value of the car we were looking to purchase. The sales person's involved, were very knowledgeable and helpful in all areas , both pre and post sale. I cannot thank the sales personnel enough, for the courteous and helpful manner in all areas involving the purchase of the car. The car was an excellent price for a low mileage one owner vehicle, with full service history and came with 6 month's RAC warranty and 12 months RAC breakdown cover, not to mention, that Hodgson car sales also fully serviced the car as part of the sale, which included all filters and Oil changes and supplied a full M.O.T. even though the car had an existing long certificate. I would not hesitate to Buy another car from Hodgson car sales in the future and would recommend them highly for their professional attitude and customer service"

S

20 October 2017

"No pressure felt. Genuine customer care. Faultless service from initial viewing through to collection of new car."

A

18 October 2017

"A professional , friendly , helpful , family business that cares about it's customers & it's product. We enjoyed "spending the money" the whole process was 5 star from beginning to end. We always judge a company on how it reacts to any small problem that may come up, in our case that area of their service is as good as the rest."

R

18 October 2017

"I have bought my last 3 card using Hodgson Car sales and I think that speaks volumes for the quality of service before, during and after buying a car with them. When I on the forecourt their experienced staff really listened to what I wanted and didn't try the hard sell towards more than I was looking to spend and directed me towards the right car for me and my family with knowledgeable advice. They helped me arrange finance in a quick and clear way working out various permutations which suited my budget and affordability and at no point did I feel pressured into taking a certain payment structure over another. All of the staff at Hodgson's are really friendly and professional and there is a great family feel to the garage. I have mainly dealt with Tim when buying all 3 of my cars but Jane, Peter and Holly are also incredibly helpful. The cars I have tested and bought have always been to a high spec and are always excellent may presented by the team."

C

18 October 2017

"I recently had the pleasure of trading in both my car and my husband's car through Hodgson car sales. Holly was the sales assistant who helped me in both cases and she was excellent! She was extremely knowledgeable and very efficient in the process, which helped me greatly as I was heavily pregnant and towing my 16 month old toddler along with me each time! We were given very good prices for both of the cars that we traded in and the two cars that we bought we are still very happy with. Thank you Holly for your wonderful service, we will definitely be using Hodgson car sales in the future!"

R

18 October 2017

"Loving my 'blue' car. Tim was a very professional yet enthusiastic salesman. He took the time to find out exactly what I wanted and managed to deliver the perfect vehicle."

V

18 October 2017

"I found the whole car buying experience superb. The team were both knowledgeable and understanding around what I required. The ongoing customer service and support post purchase has been second to none. Previously we had been looking at purchasing from a main dealership however, I will most certainly be a returning customer for our next car and also for the annual MOT and service. A lovely young lady called Holly was our sales person and I have, and will continue to recommend her to family and friends."

H

18 October 2017

"I have now purchased two cars from Hodgson Car Sales, on both occasions it was a very easy process. No pushy sales people and they give you plenty of time to look around the forecourt without hounding you with questions. The car I recently bought had a few items missing (aerial, parcel shelf etc.), Holly was very helpful and agreed to source the parts, even offering to post them out to me if needed. I would definitely recommend Hodgson Car Sales."

S

18 October 2017

"Quick easy and efficient. After the initial call the sales girl handled the sale very wel. This is the second car from Hodgsons. We will try them again when we can afford to change cars"

D

18 October 2017

"We were extremely happy with the friendly, efficient and professional manner in which Tim dealt with us during the purchase of our 'new' car. He could not have been more helpful, and we particularly appreciated the fact that, in no way did we feel at all rushed or pressured into making a final decision. When later telephoning with a query, the Service Manager was most helpful and ensured me that I could ring for help anytime."

A

18 October 2017

"So many quality cars to choose from! We had one particular make we were after, the Kia Sportage. Holly the sales rep was very professional and not at all 'pushy'. She answered all questions we asked about the Sportage (she certainly knows her cars!) which gained her a sale. Even got a call 3 weeks after getting our car, to make sure we were still happy! Thank you Holly for a great service. Would highly recommend this garage"

A

18 October 2017

"Excellent service and very efficient staff who were very helpful and knowledgeable about the vehicle I purchased. The car I bought was in excellent condition and I am very pleased when th my purchase"

A

18 October 2017

"I bought a car from Hodgsons car sales in April. They were very professional & friendly. Holly was excellent & provided a first class service, it was a great experience & can highly recommend it to anyone looking for a new car !"

V

18 October 2017

"Hodgson Car Sales are a real family business with strong values. You can see they really care about delivering a great customer service and went over and above with us to make sure we went away with a smile on our faces. and we did. We were spoilt for choice and the sales guy we dealt with was full of knowledge about everything we looked at, in order that we were fully informed to find something to meet our needs. We ended up going away with a great family car, which ticks every box we were looking for and the after care has been great when we have any questions about how to do things. The car has been great, and we are so pleased we are going back them to buy a first car for my 17 year old daughter to learn in."

J

18 October 2017

"Unlike some of the bigger car retailers, there was no hard sell at Hodgsons, no time wasting, no hounding about a car loan, no trying to sell additional insurance or expensive car wash products. Holly at Hogsons was straightforward and enthusiastic. Although I didn't take up the offer, the part exchange offer was fair."

V

18 October 2017

"I was replacing my old faithful Peugeot SW estate that I'd bought from new 10 years ago. I wasn't sure what I wanted other than something smaller, petrol and more economical. I was beginning to get a bit fed up after going to a few other dealerships who either tried to get me to buy a Diesel car or to spend more than I wanted through finance. Hodgsons listened to what I knew I wanted, looked at what I'd been driving and found me the best car with very low mileage. The Nissan Note I bought from them has all the space I need and also has most of the features from my old car such as automatic lights and windscreen wipers. They weren't at all pushy and even gave me one of the best prices in part exchange on my old car. Hopefully I won't be using Hodgsons again for a while but I would definitely recommend them both for choice and service."

D

18 October 2017

"Situated in a quiet rural location, a visit to Hodgsons is a pleasing experience. Their extensive stock of cars is very well presented and the staff are very courteous and helpful. A couple of minor issues with our car were put right promptly and professionally, new components where required fitted without hesitation to ensure our full satisfaction."

R

18 October 2017

"After looking at lots of Honda CRVs on line I came across one at Hodgson Car Sales. Liked the look of it , but being further than I wanted to travel . I asked the girl on the phone, Holly, to describe the car to me in an honest way. After listening I decided to go there on the Saturday morning. The car was exactly has she said it was . In immaculate condition, I had asked on the initial phone call if it could be ready for me to take away on the day if I wanted it. and sure enough it was . We did the paperwork within 20 mins and I drove it away. Genuine honest people. Holly,s description of the car was very precise . I would recommend Hodgsons Car Sales . Ask the questions. Its worth the travel if they've got what your looking for. Robert Bradshaw Hull E Yorks."

R

18 October 2017

"All the staff members are very friendly and helpful, without being pushy on the forecourt. We arranged a test drive of our vehicle and received clear sound advice on it. Having decided to buy the transaction was speedy and very easy. In fact it was so slick I had to delay picking the car up for a day in order to gather my finances! Well Done Hodgsons."

C

18 October 2017

"Hodgson,car sales ,Hollly was very professional and very helpful,the whole experience was handled with out any hassle and professionally , I wouldn't hesitate in recommending this company and Holly especially. craig (Sheffield)"

A

18 October 2017

"Over the years I have purchased many cars from Hodgsons , and have always had a good experience"

J

18 October 2017

"We've now bought two cars from Hodgson car sales and have been very impressed with them. They were very helpful in both cases but with no "hard sell". Both cars were very good value for money and we got a good deal on the cars we traded in. Would certainly go back in future."

C

18 October 2017

"I have had most of my cars from Hodgson car sales, excellent service and if there is a problem with the car it has been seen to promptly, and with polite and friendly service."

T

18 October 2017

"Just collected my stunning new car from Hodgson Car Sales, the process from start to finish was flawless. Definitely recommend to everyone!"

R

18 October 2017

"Friendly and very professional without being pushy. Our wishes were noted and a car identified that suited them. At a later date we were able to test drive the car and confirm our intention to buy. We were given what we felt was a reasonable price for our old car and within the week took delivery of the new car"

M

18 October 2017

"Had been looking for a specific car for a few weeks, and had seen several very disappointing offerings. Drove to Hodgsons from the far side of Hull and was delighted to find a beautifully presented car, as described with a very professional sales team especially Holly who helped us with the purchase.. All the cars on the forecourt were in excellent condition and I would certainly contact them in the future when I need to make another purchase. Having visited several larger car 'showrooms', I found them sadly lacking. One car even had a drinks carton on the passenger seat. Hodgsons cars were immaculate. Clean, polished and in excellent order."

D

18 October 2017

"I am extremely pleased with my Peugeot 2008, a slight problem with screeching brakes was quickly rectified with no hassle. Thank you Peter Hodgson for an excellent service and aftercare. The selection and quality of cars is fantastic and I will definitely be looking here first for our next purchase."

L

18 October 2017

"Hodgson car sales made buying a car very easy. The staff are very approachable and created a professional yet friendly experience. Any questions where answered and full reassurance given, as well fantastic aftercare."

S

18 October 2017

"Very friendly team and happy to help"

A

18 October 2017

"Really friendly staff and very helpful and all the cars are well presented would highly recommend also would deal with them again"

Z

18 October 2017

"Holly from Hodgson Car Sales provided me with a fantastic, efficient and hassle free service. Any concerns or queries were dealt with immediately making the whole process very easy and am extremely pleased with my car"

S

18 October 2017

"The salesperson, Holly Langton was lovely and really helped with our car purchase. Really would recommend buying a car from this cool company."

M

08 October 2017

"Would highly recommend Hodgson car sales, a very good buying experience with well priced vehicles and fair trade in deal."

M

06 October 2017

"What a fantastic dealership. An absolute joy from beginning to end. Nothing was too much trouble. I just turned up and a test drive was organised there and then. I needed a new car in a hurry as mine had been in an accident. Absolutely no sales pressure at all was made to buy there and then, although I did as I loved the car. The dealership was perfectly willing to keep the car on a deposit whilst my insurance money came in. The new car came with full year MOT full year service and a 6-month warranty, plus the addition of buying extra cover. Peter the salesman arranged for me to be picked up from home as I was by then carless, paperwork was all done, just needed to be checked and signed. Everything car wise was explained, keys given and away I drove. I would definitely go back there again, and in fact I have already asked him if he can keep an eye out for a car for my son who has just passed his test. I can't recommend them highly enough. Great job!"

M

30 September 2017

"Just bought my new BMW here and it was a pleasure to deal with this garage.everything was straight forward and the sales man Tim was extremely friendly and helpful. Definitely would recommend this garage."

M

21 September 2017

"From start to finish very helpful but no pressure. Efficient and professional service"

M

15 September 2017

"Excellent friendly staff. No pushy sales. I told them which car I was interested in and all questions about the vehicle were honestly answered. This resulted in me buying exactly what I wanted. Excellent service from start to finish."

M

15 September 2017

"Good family business, dealt with them for a few years now and would gladly recommend them to family and friends"

M

08 September 2017

"They are very helpful and very good customer service ..buying a car and trading my old car was very easy and fast thanks"

M

03 September 2017

"Peter the salesman was very friendly, informative and helpful."

M

25 August 2017

"Helpful, friendly, lay back service, nice family business, great value product, will return for service MOT etc."

M

21 August 2017

"We found Peter Hodgson very helpful and he seemed to pick up very quickly the sort of car we were looking for."

M

05 August 2017

"Low pressure sales - none of the usual routines where you're treated like an idiot. Attentive genuine sales experience."

M

21 July 2017

"Extremely good customer service!! Would definitely recommend buying a car from them!!"

J

05 July 2017

"May I take this opportunity to congratulate you on a super team at your business. Your staff especially Tim are always helpful and never push you either way into a deal. No problem that arises is ever a problem to yourselves. It is always dealt with immediately. We have purchased 5 cars from you over the past few years and always been more than happy. Thank you, Jeff and Wendy."

M

30 June 2017

"absolute pleasure, once again doing business with Tim and his staff. Done 4 or 5 deals with Hodgson’s over several years and always treated how we would expect. Any after sales problems are never a problem to this company, always solved asap."

M

16 June 2017

"Very happy with the way we were treated friendly and professionally company"

M

01 June 2017

"Very Professional and very helpful."

M

27 May 2017

"Lots of lovely low mileage cars to choose from at great prices no pushy sales person was left to look round on our own got 6 month warranty car got a service and MOT and they also changed the cambelt staff was really nice Would recommend to family and friends"

Z

21 April 2017

"Holly Langton the sales executive who dealt with my application was superb in every way, Friendly, efficient and made the whole experience easy and hassle free. Excellent service!"

M

14 April 2017

"Superb service and great car. Holly was fab and dealt with the handover"

M

31 March 2017

"Allowed me the time to test drive 3 cars. Very patient and helpful with assistance to choosing the right car."

M

24 March 2017

"Car was as described and well presented on collection, sales person Peter was very professional and covered all paperwork and car controls in detail. Bottom line is would I buy again from this dealer? Yes, most definitely."

M

17 March 2017

"Salesperson very helpful"

M

12 March 2017

"Peter was helpful let us look round car and take it for a drive. It was ready to collect within 2 days."

M

24 February 2017

"The staff were really helpful."

M

24 February 2017

"The staff are really nice and welcoming, and all cars on the forecourt are always spotlessly clean"

M

27 January 2017

"Peter Hodgson was very helpful and friendly. He showed us the cars we had come to see there was no pressure put on us to buy. He answered all our questions. And then left us alone to make our mind's up. The service from Hodgson’s was excellent."

M

14 January 2017

"Good knowledge of the vehicle. Helpful and friendly staff who gave me various payment options."

M

03 January 2017

"I didn't feel pressured into buying the car, the overall knowledge of the sales person was fantastic, best customer service ever."

M

25 November 2016

"Hodgsons are excellent. They aren't pushy, are very accommodating and really know their cars. Peter was great about offering multiple test drives and giving tips on the best way to drive that particular engine. They really explained the extended Platinum Warranty to me and gave me a great price for my trade-in. The car was immaculate when I picked it up - everyone on social media commented on how shiny it looked!"

M

05 November 2016

"Very friendly and helpful, staff are fantastic experience with Peter, will use again. 5***** to this helpful garage"

M

15 October 2016

"car as described great service"

M

13 October 2016

"Straightforward description of cars on display - good acceptable advice on a choice of two models we had shown our interest - and happy with our purchase - although recommendation of Walkers fish n chips east Ayton may have been a bit misplaced compared to the Magpie & Inghams x"

M

17 June 2016

"Well presented cars and premises. Helpful and likeable staff."

M

04 June 2016

"Everything was straightforward. No problems"

M

07 May 2016

"A complicated trade-in deal concluded within minutes at our local car dealership. Quick, personal service with no time-wasting."

M

19 March 2016

"Good range of cars available all prepared very well, staff are very helpful and knowledgeable.... would buy again."

M

10 March 2016

"We've used this garage several times, and have always had good service"

M

06 January 2016

"Excellent car and customer service."

M

14 December 2015

"A Good experience, very helpful ."

C

03 September 2015

"Between my wife, myself and daughter we have bought several cars from Hodgson Car Sales. We have always received a good trade in price and also a fair deal on new cars purchased. Their after sales service is better than many main dealers and we have always received prompt attention and occasional nice touches like our car has been cleaned prior to our collection. They service and maintain all our cars and are only ever a phone call away. They work to a high standard and are always competitive on price. We would have no hesitation in recommending the Hodgson Car Sales team to anyone as we are sure you would also receive the same friendly and courteous service."

A

03 September 2015

"I have over the past few years purchased a number of cars from Hodgsons, I have found them to be helpful and courteous in all matters concerning sales and service. I have recommended other people who have also bought cars and would not hesitate to do so in the future."

P

03 September 2015

"We bought a Mercedes SLK earlier this year and just wanted to put on record how well we were looked after by Tim and Peter. We had some minor issues with the car,after delivery, which were sorted out by them in a very professional way. They had a very pleasant disposition at all times and we shall certainly bear them in mind again when we are thinking of changing our cars."

D

03 September 2015

"I recently purchased another car from you. I wanted to say thank you for the assistance you gave me in purchasing the car. I can say that I'm greatly satistled with the car I bought from you. The car was just what we were looking for and at the right price, we also got a very fair trade in price on our car. We were also impressed with the car when collecting; it was valeted to a very high standard. Again, I wanted to let you know that I greatly appreciate the effort you put in. Your great customer service is highly appreciated."

B

03 September 2015

"Dear Peter. Just a short note to thank you for the car service and MOT yesterday 15/7. The 'car service/garage' experience I always find somewhat daunting as a female. However the relaxed informal manner in which I was dealt with was excellent and I will have no hesitation in recommending Hodgsons Snainton to my friends and family. Once again many thanks, kind regards."

I

03 September 2015

"I have purchased vehicles and also had them serviced and repaired at Hodgsons. I have always found the level of customer service to be of a very high standard and all the staff friendly and obliging. I would not hesitate to recommend the company to others."

V

03 September 2015

"Over a number of years, my family and I have purchased a number of cars from 'Hodgson Car Sales'. They have never lowered the standard of their customer service, and after sales care. We feel that the prices of the cars is never excessive and the price offered for your old car is very fair. Another factor in their favour is, they never pressurise customers to buy. As well as buying our cars from them, we always go to them for, MOT, servicing and things such as tyres, and any other work that needs doing. The standard of work is high and the price is always reasonable. Finally, everyone without exception, is very pleasant indeed, they are prepared to listen and will always do their very best to help their customers. Other companies would do well to take a leaf out of their book, and I would never hesitate to recommend them. A 'GOLD STAR' for the Hodgson family."

J

03 September 2015

"Hi Peter / Tim I would like to thank you for the customer care when purchasing my Jaguar from you as you know I travelled down from Fife in Scotland to collect my car and it was a journey worth making as the car is just what I was looking for and your aftercare is second to none. Thank you again I love my car and would not hesitate to come back for another when its time for another change."

A

02 September 2015

"Would just like to say what a fantastic service you provided me when choosing my new car. The car I chose was in fantastic condition at a brilliant price. The service was fantastic and you helped me choose the right finance deal for me. Looking forward to collecting my new car!"

M

15 August 2015

"Very good customer service"

0 Compare Shortlist

Compare Vehicles